Utilizing FaceBook – Please read and pass along

November 16, 2009

Hello everyone. I’m writing this post because a former student of mine has requested that I join a FaceBook group to help locate her missing 38 year old brother-in-law and I thought in addition to joining the group, I’d also do my best to spread the word via the social network I’m struggling to create.

Click HERE to link to the Facebook site to read the latest news regarding David Bailey. His last known location was Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.

Please, if you have a moment, pass this blog post or the FaceBook link along to all of your contacts too. I know if I was in the horrible position of having a loved one missing, I’d want someone to do the same for me. Thanks in advance.

4 Responses to “Utilizing FaceBook – Please read and pass along”

  1. starkg said

    Hi Michelle – I sure hope David is found!

    Here is that link I promised from last week’s class: http://solr.bccampus.ca/wiki/index.php/MashingOER

    Good luck on the Integration Tour (and say Hi to Joanne for me!)

    Take care – G

  2. Celia Deschambeault said

    I have a facebook and will add the link to my page. I sure hope he is found. Take care.

    • Michelle Clarke said

      Thank you Celia. I hope he is too. I can’t imagine the world of worry his family must be lost in as they wait to hear any news about him.

Leave a Reply

